Apple guided access
iPhones and iPads don’t offer separate user accounts, so when you hand your Apple device to a child to play a game or watch a video, you’re also handing them access to your email, the web, messaging and other apps through which they could accidentally do something regrettable. Apple Guided Access solves this problem by letting you restrict the iPhone or iPad to one particular app whenever your child uses the device. If they try and leave that app, they will be asked for a password or Face ID, meaning they can’t access anything they shouldn’t. Here, we show you how to find and set up the Guided Access feature, so you can confidently let your child borrow your iPhone or iPad.
In the guide below, produced by the National Online Safety group, you'll find step-by-step instructions for parents on how to set it up and how to switch it on.